Goal $2,000,000

Four inductees welcomed into the Hall of Fame

Go Back

Youth Focus would like to congratulate the 2019  Hall of Fame inductees who have demonstrated unwavering commitment and passion through their contribution to the Hawaiian Ride for Youth.

Mick Lee

The 2020 Hawaiian Ride for Youth will be Mick’s 9th. During his years as a rider, he has enjoyed taking on roles as Captain and Peloton Lead ensuringall members of his peloton finish the Ride with a sense of accomplishment and celebration.

Mick was also instrumental in securing Shadforth Financial Group as a Team Sponsor, a relationship that has continued for nine years.


Tim Brown

Tim been involved with the Ride for nine years. The 2020 Ride will see him take on the role as Captain for the team that runs one of the most successful fundraising events for the Ride – the Steinepreis Paganin Melbourne Cup Lunch. In addition to being an exemplary fundraiser and rider, Tim’s company, Aussie Natural Spring Water has been an Event Supporter for eight years and ensures everyone is well-hydrated on Ride Week!






Chris Murphy

Our third Hall of Fame inductee has been a Captain, Peloton Lead, Coach and also organised for his own company, Kitchen Warehouse to participate as Team Sponsor for the last six years. Kitchen Warehouse is also a strong supporter of Youth Focus and donate auction items to the Night of Nights ball.



Mark Pugsley

The final inductee will also be completing his 9th Ride in 2020, alongside his daughter Sophie. A man with a mind for dollars, he has chaired the Fundraising Committee as well as managing the ANZAC Raffle over the years. He’s the Captain everyone wants – Mark “Pugs” Pugsley!


L-R: Inductees Mick Lee, Chris Murphy & Mark Pugsley with HRFY Organising Committee Chair Phil Renshaw and Youth Focus CEO Arthur Papakotsias

Go Back